Christ is going to bring you out unharmed!

Psalms 16:8 (KJV) I have set the LORD always before me: because he is at my right hand, I shall not be moved.

9 Therefore my heart is glad, and my glory rejoiceth: my flesh also shall rest in hope.

10 For thou wilt not leave my soul in hell; neither wilt thou suffer thine Holy One to see corruption.

11 Thou wilt shew me the path of life: in thy presence is fulness of joy; at thy right hand there are pleasures for evermore.

Verse 10 is referring to King Jesus Christ but it is also referring to those in Christ. The servant is not above their master. A good servant will strive to be just like his master. King Jesus is our master. His sufferings are ours to share and His victories are ours to share. If you are going through hell right now for Christ’s sake, I want to encourage you today. Christ will not leave your soul in hell (figuratively) and He will not suffer you, His holy one, to see corruption.  In other words, Christ is going to bring you out of your situation unharmed. Trust Him and keep seeking His Face.

Pastor Steve Ashford

Leave a Reply

